Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Creating the Future We Want

May 25 @ 9:00 am - 10:30 am

Free
Image of Rosie Lynch

How do we creatively reimagine the Camphill impulse in Ireland in the 21st century; who are our constituents and allies? What are the lessons learnt from the recent changes to Camphill in Ireland, and what new tools do we need for the future? This talk will reflect on research and activities carried out by new green-shoot Camphill initiatives and how they relate to the broader contexts of Art and Culture; Education; Land and Ecology; Wellbeing and Social Enterprise, and Neighborhoods.

Rosie Lynch lives and works in Callan, Co., Kilkenny. She grew up in Camphill Duffcarrig and Camphill Ballytobin. Rosie has closely accompanied the recent changes in Camphill in several ways – as a facilitator of co-design workshop processes, as a supporter and initiator of new initiatives such as Nimble Spaces and Trasna Productions, and as a friend within the Camphill family. She is Creative Director of Workhouse Union, an organisation that works with artists, designers and architects to develop projects examining housing, civic infrastructure and the commons, engaging people with the spaces and places we live (see https://workhouseunion.com/project/nimble-spaces/).

This open presentation by Rosie Lynch is offered as part of the 2022 international Camphill Movement Group meeting in Kilkenny, Ireland. Join remotely from around the world. For time zone reference:

9:00 NY | 14:00 UK/Ireland | 15:00 Central Europe/Africa | 18:30 India | 20:00 Indochina | 21:00 China/Taiwan

The presentation will be followed by and 30-minute break and then 90-minute small group discussion groups. Online participants are warmly invited to stay for the conversations!

 

Click here to register!

Details

Date:
May 25
Time:
9:00 am - 10:30 am
Cost:
Free
Website:
https://forms.gle/qq8vM74x9RqmyT3j8

Venue

Online

Organizer

Camphill Movement Group

Subscribe for updates from the Camphill Academy

Subscribe

* indicates required
What are you interested in?