Loading Events

« All Events

Not Withstanding but Standing With: The Mystery of Powerlessness

May 24 @ 9:00 am - 10:30 am

Free
black and white image of white woman with white hear, smiling, wearing a dark scarf

This open presentation by Christine Gruwez is offered as part of the 2022 international Camphill Movement Group meeting in Kilkenny, Ireland. Join remotely from around the world. For time zone reference:

9:00 NY | 14:00 UK/Ireland | 15:00 Central Europe/Africa | 18:30 India | 20:00 Indochina | 21:00 China/Taiwan

Christine Gruwez, born in Flanders, Belgium, studied philosophy and linguistics (Iranian languages) at the university of Louvain. She taught history and art history at the Waldorf School in Antwerp and was a lecturer at the teacher training college. She is a guest speaker at conferences, holds seminars on Manichaeism and has written several books based on her research and personal experiences. Christine travels extensively in Europe, the Middle East and North Africa to promote a dialogue between cultures and regions, especially in conflict-ridden areas.

The presentation will be followed by and 30-minute break and then 90-minute small group discussion groups. Online participants are warmly invited to stay for the conversations!

Click here to register

Details

Date:
May 24
Time:
9:00 am - 10:30 am
Cost:
Free
Event Categories:
,
Website:
https://forms.gle/qq8vM74x9RqmyT3j8

Venue

Online

Organizer

Camphill Movement Group

Subscribe for updates from the Camphill Academy

Subscribe

* indicates required
What are you interested in?